Rotary Clubs announce 2017 Youth Salute Awards

Rotary Clubs announce 2017 Youth Salute Awards

The Rotary Club of Scottsdale, along with Paradise Valley Rotary Club, has selected the winners to receive scholarships and trips to a Youth Salute Leadership Town Meeting on Tomorrow Conference held on October 21-24, 2017 at Washington University in St. Louis, Missouri.

Youth Salute is a recognition program for high school juniors who are leadership achievers. The program is designed to applaud young people who are good citizens, have at least a B grade point average, and have been elected to leadership positions by their peers, in their schools and or community organizations.

The 2017 Scottsdale Youth Salute winners are: Katherine Wick, Scottsdale Preparatory Academy; Madison Sitkiewicz, Scottsdale Preparatory Academy; Hannah Novack, Xavier College Preparatory; Jack Everroad, Scottsdale Preparatory Academy; and an alternate, Serena Schein, Desert Mountain, High School, was named in case one of the four winners is unable to attend the Town Meeting on Tomorrow Conference.  The remaining 7 finalists were: Sarah Perleberg, Saguaro High School; Vilina Mehta, BASIS Scottsdale; Andrew Madden, Chaparral High School; Francesca Galasso, Scottsdale Preparatory Academy; Max McCauley, Arcadia High School; Kathryn Robinson, Desert Mountain High School; and, Jacob Staudenmaier, Arcadia High School.

For more information, visit or call 480-945-6158.

Photo credit: Photo courtesy of Rotary Club of Scottsdale